Aceh Journal of Animal Science

Printed ISSN: 2502-9568, Electronic ISSN: 2622-8734

This journal can be harvested from

Aceh Journal of Animal Science (Aceh J. Anim. Sci.) is an international peer-review open access journal published by Faculty of Marine and Fisheries, Universitas Syiah Kuala, Indonesia, and supported by Institute of Graduate Studies  Universitas Syiah Kuala. The journal publishes Original Research Articles (full papers and short communications) and Review (full and mini-reviews) in all aspects of the animal: genetics, breeding, veterinary, reproduction, nutrition, physiology, anatomy, diseases ecology and behavior, animal products (milk, meat, eggs and their by-products) and processing, and livestock economics. There are no publication charges for publication in the Aceh Journal of Animal Science (fully free of charge). The manuscript should be prepared in good English and has to proofread by a native speaker or professional proofreader.

The proposed manuscript should be submitted through online submission and register at, and submission by email is not permitted and will not be processed. After the manuscript submitted, please proposed at least three potential reviewers (Name, Affiliation, and email address) to The author should adhere to the Guide Line For Author strictly otherwise, the manuscript will be rejected without review.

The proposed manuscript should not be previously published or be considered for any other journals and should be free of plagiarism. The submitted manuscript will be initially screened by an editor to check the scope, language, and suitability, and to detect plagiarism using Turnitin software.

Starting in 2021, this journal publishes one volume and three issues (February, June  & December) per year. The accepted manuscript will be online once the revised version has been received and approved by the editor in chief.


Vol 8, No 1 (2023): February 2023

Table of Contents


Imeh Kokoete Esenowo
Christopher Agida
Eriyusni Eriyusni
Sunday Emmanuel OLUSOLA, MATHINS Toyosi Elizabeth